Traineeships & Apprenticeships

Apprenticeship is a high quality, work-based training programme for people who want to develop their prospects and career. What this basically means is that alongside your job you will receive high quality training specifically tailored to suit your job role within your company and the industry that you are working in. But what it also gives you is the skills and knowledge to be able to develop and progress your career.

There are two types of Apprenticeships:

Intermediate level apprenticeship

Intermediate Apprenticeship in Health and Social Care – Level 2

This Award is for any learner that are working in a care environment, this can include children, people with physical or learning disabilities, elderly people or families. This may include people in their own homes, sheltered housing, day centres or residential settings such as nursing homes.

There are a number of components that make up a Health and Social Care Intermediate Apprenticeship. Here below you will find an outline of the qualifications you will achieve and the units and vocational areas you will cover

• Intermediate Apprenticeship in Health & Social Care – Level 2.

Advanced Level Apprenticeship

Health and Social Care Level 3 Apprenticeship

The Health and Social Care Level 3

Apprenticeship covers a wide range of job roles on two pathways: the adult social care pathway and the health care pathway.  This could mean working in the NHS, the private sector, local authorities or in the voluntary sectors or for anyone who is responsible for supporting or caring for someone or a group of people, within a senior role.

Children and Young People’s Workforce Apprenticeships Level 3

This qualification provides the skills and experience to develop your career in child care in a wide range of settings. Areas covered include Understanding child and young person development, Context and principles for early year’s provision, Promoting the well-being and resilience of children and young people and Supporting children and young people to achieve their education potential. The CYPW Diploma level 3 qualification aims to guide and assess development of knowledge and skills relating to Early Years learning and Childcare, Social Care, and Learning Development and Support Services.

Completion of the advanced apprenticeship will stand you in good stead for progression onto higher education in subjects like nursing or midwifery and operating department practitioner roles in the care sector or management roles in care homes.

• Advanced level Apprenticeships in Health and Social Care – Level 3

Level 5 Apprenticeships

Level 5 framework developed for the Adult Social Care sector in England only. This framework has two pathways: Pathway 1: Higher Apprenticeship in General Adult Social Care Pathway 2: Higher Apprenticeship in Specialist Adult Social Care

This is a level 5 Higher Apprenticeship framework for those working as Adults’ Residential Managers, Adults’ Managers and Adults’ Advanced Practitioners in Adult Social Care or as a Manager of Specialist Adult Social Care Services or Business Development Manager in adult social care only. This framework has been developed by Skills for Care based on the input of employers in the adult social care sector.
• Higher Apprenticeship in Care Leadership and Management – Level 5

We also deliver the following apprenticeships:

• Customer service Intermediate Apprenticeship (Level 2)

• Advanced Apprentice (Level 3) Customer service 

• Level 2 Business & Administration Apprenticeship

• Level 3 Business & Administration Apprenticeship